Music of my life: Part 1

Hey yall! I am so crazy busy with life right now! I just wanted to do a quick update before I start this new blog series called “Music of my Life”. So, I shut down my dance studio. WHAT? I know right? It was just totally consuming my life and it became more of a burden than a blessing, so I called it quits to pursue my Mary Kay Career full time! Iz decided she wants to do competitive cheerleading so here I am, writing a blog post in the parking lot at cheer practice. Now onto the post!

So, I am a very musical person! I LOVE music, dancing, and singing! Music has gotten me through a lot of rough times in my life and been there for some of the best! My mom says my brain is just made up of Song Lyrics and Movie quotes. Haha! I just love music!

I ran across this neat list to share the “Music of my Life” so here it goes!

1. A song from my childhood
Ok, so my parents listened to KOMA which was the Oklahoma City Oldies station. One song I remember that was my favorite was Kokomo- The Beach Boys. I would hear it come on in the store, the salon my mom worked at, the car, anywhere and I couldn’t help but sing it and be happy. It made me feel so warm and cozy and relaxed when I would hear it! Now when I hear it, it makes me remember all the time spent with my momma!

2. A song that reminds me of an ex-boyfriend
So, I have been with Joe for 10 years. All my boyfriends were in like middle school! Lol! So a song that reminds me of an ex boyfriend would have to be Hero- Enrique Iglesias. We danced in 6th grade at the Robin Hill prom! That was a super memorable night with tons of friends! We were all young and thought we were in love with the little boys who thought they were men! And we all just danced and had a great time! When I hear that song, I think back to that night and how happy I was!

3. A song that reminds me of my Dad
So definitely the song that reminds me of my dad is the song we danced to at my wedding, I Danced with Cinderella- Steven Curtis Chapman. I felt like a princess and my daddy cried when he danced with me! It was one of the best nights of my life!

4. A song that reminds me of my Mom
Oh gosh, the song that reminds me of my momma is definitely Always on my Mind- Willie Nelson. In fact this has been her ringtone for as long as I can remember! She loves anything by Willie Nelson, but this is the #1 song I think of when it comes to my momma!

5. A song that calms me down
I love the song Amazing Grace- Chris Tomlin. It just makes my soul so happy and brings tears of love and joy to my eyes when I hear it or sing it!

6. A song that is often stuck in my head
I have so many songs that get stuck in my head but the one that is stuck in my head ALL THE TIME right now My Church- Maren Morris. It is so catchy and Iz and I sing it all the time! I love love love Maren Morris. She speaks right to the soul, especially with this song!

I hope you all enjoyed part one of the “Music of my Life”. Part 2 is coming soon with tons of great music that can tell you a lot about me as a person!

Like what you read? Like me on FB, share it, comment, and SUBSCRIBE!!!

New Logo

