16-Pieces, 40-Outfits! NO WAY!!

In my last post, I talked about packing light while still taking everything you need! When I will be gone for a week or more, I tend to try to pack more stuff. No. That will not happen. Like I said, I need to pack smarter, not harder! Here is how I can pack 16 pieces to make 40 different outfits. No way, that is impossible to pack such few pieces and make 40 outfits! Or is it? Just wait and see!

The Basics

First pick some basic pieces! This is the foundation for your travel wardrobe. I choose solid colors and basic silhouettes. Here are the examples of what I pack.

Bootcut Jeans- I pack bootcut jeans because they go great with any shoes and they can be rolled into capris. I opt out of skinnies while I am on vacation because I want to relax and they can’t be easily rolled into capris if it gets hot outside.

White Button Front Shirt- I usually choose a lightweight material that breathes.

Chambray Button Front Shirt- These are super cute and super versatile.

White Shorts- Not soffee or cheer shorts, but actual shorts. They can be dressed up or down!

Black Shorts -OR- Denim Shorts- I love my black and denim shorts. Once again… choose some that are not cheer or soffee shorts.

White Cardigan- I like them with long sleeves.

Black Cardigan- Long Sleeves

White Strapless Dress- Or any solid basic color!

Interesting Pieces

I now add some color and interest into my wardrobe! I like to go bright or with patterns for this category.

Pink V-Neck Shirt- or any solid bright color.

Grey & white striped tank- Go for a racer back.

Cotton Strapless Sundress with bright pattern- this can be worn as a dress or as a swim cover up.

A Patterned Skirt- I love bright patterns and I go for a skirt that hits right above the knee.

Cotton Tank Dress- Once again, bright patterns or prints!!

Solid Color Tank Top- Bright colors work best! Go for a tank with crocheted back or lace back for interest.

Bright Printed Tank- Ikat print is super cute for summer!!

Solid Color Maxi Dress- I always go for a strapless one with a cinched waistband.

Shoes and Accessories

Finally, we can add accessories and shoes!

Bright Statement Necklace- I go for a bubble necklace in a bright color that matches my color scheme.

Multi-Strand Color Blocked Necklace- Make sure it matches your color scheme

Gold Pendant Necklace- Basic, yet outstanding! What more could you ask for in a necklace?

A Trendy Hat- Whether it is a fedora or a sunhat, I always choose white.

Watch- Any basic watch will do!

Brown Gladiator Flat Sandals- Love these, and they are cute!

Wedge Heel Shoe- Wedges are the most comfortable heels in the world!

Flip Flops- These are a fashion must in the south! I have them in every color possible!

Tennis Shoes- These are perfect for when I will be walking around the zoo or going to the park with my daughter!

Beach Tote- A Large beach tote can be a life saver! Use it as a purse, beach bag, grocery  bag, souvenir bag, diaper bag, or pretty much anything you can think of! I actually bought an oversized one and pack everything in it to take on the trip! No duffel bag or suitcase needed!

Cross Body Bag- I love cross body bags! They are perfect for having everything you need right there next to you and cannot be easily stolen while you wear it.

